“No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.” Eleanor Roosevelt

20130324-144831.jpg

I love this picture.

OK, I’ve also posted this on my new favorite website http://www.refugees.bratfree.com. It’s for people who have no children by choice. I was told this was the place to rant. Being actually raised rather than hatched, my parents had their issues but we were taught MANNERS. They set BOUNDARIES. I had four younger sisters and we could go to a sit down restaurant with tablecloth, silverware, and napkins and knew beyond a shadow of a doubt that we would never get to come back if we didn’t behave. That’s what we were told and we BELIEVED it! LOL My sisters have had children and they have finally stopped asking me when I’m going to have a baybeeee. That was expected and short lived behavior but I digress. Those who tell you that you are less than for not having children are LYING. They got sucked into meeting someone else’s expectations and don’t want to suffer alone. They made a choice and so can we. End of story.

Yesterday…..Haven’t run into this EVER but hear about situations like this all the time. I guess there is a first time for everything.

Stopped at the LOVE truck stop on my way home to get gas and a snack. Paid for gas and went inside because, honestly, I love to go in. I feel as though I’ve stepped into an alternate universe. I just love them. Had a lovely conversation with the clerk who noticed I’d bought two for one hot dogs but only one bun and she laughed and said I must have a dog since she does the same thing. Feeling warm and fuzzy, I exit through the EXIT door. Two people walking side by side were entering and one said ‘REALLY??!!’ like some teen-age smart mouth. Without thinking I absently replied “REALLY!!” with no clue as to what was going on. Until I heard this screech behind me, ”YOU need to watch what you do with the door, BITCH, that was my ARM. Don’t you know I’m PREGNANT!”

LOLOL I just kept walking because:

1) So that her ignorant ass behavior would be observed by everyone at the cashier counter.
2) I don’t carry a crystal ball, how would I know you’re pregnant?
3) How could I tell you’re pregnant, both women were ‘traditionally built’, ‘bulked up’ or ‘just plain obese’, take your pick.
4) If you don’t want to get hit by the door, walk in front of or behind your pudgy friend, cousin, whatever instead of expecting everyone to get out of your way just because you’re PREGNANT. And if it hit your fat ass on the way in, you deserved it.
4) She is lucky I’m mostly a changed woman, that I didn’t need to stoop to your leve. In addition, I do have a conceal/carry license but you’re not worth wasting a bullet on.

What I wish I’d said was “I am so glad you will never be my Momma”.

White trash bitch. There I’ve said it.

Venting this was so cathartic. There are too many people in this world who have spawned, I mean, littered, I mean, brought children into the world that have no business having them.

And while I’m on this rant, people are screeching about gun legislation and background checks, etc. I personally believe that anyone who wants to have a baybeeee needs to be licensed, attend classes on childcare, which includes why you should NOT get a dog if you are worried about the baybeeee. JMO but I don’t think I’m alone in this. It took me no time at all to obtain a conceal/carry license for my firearms after I took the required class and the background check took less than five minutes at the gun store. So, for all of you whining about THAT when you don’t even blink over getting a driver’s license, passport or voting, get some cheese to go with it. Limburger is a good choice for you, I’d say.

Thanks for letting me share.

Leave a Reply

