Mornings, or no life decisions before caffeine

heymomyouawakeyet

This morning I slogged out of bed as usual after my subconscious heard a polite whine from Ziva. Which, by the way, was before the traditional alarm. Mainly because the new alarm is heavy construction equipment which arrives at ZERO DARK THIRTY where they are building a road behind my house.

A separate post I will leave for another day.

Any real or perceived movement from under the covers produces an onslaught not to be believed–except by other pet owners. Suddenly I have two German Shepherds and an 18 year old crabby cat pouncing on my head. “Wake up! Wake up! It’s a beautiful bright shiny day!!!!!”

Crap.

I have to admit, there are days when I am not sure I would bother except for them. They keep me out of trouble, have me well trained, and give me all the unconditional love I can stand. They have helped me to get a real life.

Who could ask for more?

One thought on “Mornings, or no life decisions before caffeine

Leave a comment